

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

17 February 2016

FROM:	Chief Executive Officer		
TO:	SSA Affiliate Presidents		
	SSA Affiliate Secretaries		

CC: SSA Executive Members

SSA Committee Conveners

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – CANA ZONE IV MEN'S YOUTH WATER POLO CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016 (18 & U). DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA FROM 08 – 09 MARCH 2016.

Herewith the Men's Water Polo Team, selected to participate at the CANA ZONE IV Men's Youth Water Polo Championships 2016 (18 & U), Durban, South Africa from 08 - 09 March 2016. On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Athletes

	<u>SA U17B</u>		
	NAME	SURNAME	PROVINCE
	Burke	Brandon	WC
GK	Mitchell	Connellan	EC
GK	de bruin	Travis	EC
	Farrell	Sebastian	KZN
	Klein	Daniel	GA
	Kriger	Seth	WC
	Lecuong	Liam	GA
	Lillywhite	Gareth	KZN
	Morais	Miguel	GA
	Raffie	Aashique	EC
	Scuurmann	Oliver	WC
	Soomar	Faiz	EC
	Walton	Joshua	KZN

Team Staff

Coach	Seleno	Jason	WC
Ass coach	Carelse	Dean	EC
Manager	Rowen	Meth	

RESERVES

Non Travelling reserves

	James	Morrit-Smith	WC
	Jono	Bennett	KZN
	Ethan	Corydon-Baker	GA
GK	Jayden	Leca	GA

NB: B Team players will serve as reserves for A Team.

This is a self-funded tour for all Team Members.

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2015 / 2016 season by
 1 May 2015 and acceptance and signature of the Athlete and Team Official Agreement.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Acceptance received by 19 February 2016
- POP of Athlete contribution by the SSA Affiliate

Please complete the attached documentation and return to Ms. Daphne Bird, Ms Galidjah Hendricks by Friday 19 February 2016. <u>ghendricks@cliftonschool.co.za</u>

daphne@swimsa.co.za Fax: 0866 157709 and nkuli@swimsa.co.za

Yours sincerely,

ane

Shaun Adriaanse

Chief Executive